Latest News

IIFA Awards 2017 winners list: 'Udta Punjab' wins big

New York [USA], : With International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards 2017 officially wrapped, it's time to take a deep dive into the winners list.
While 'Neerja' walked away with the Best Picture award, 'Udta Punjab' emerged as the biggest winner of the star-studded night, sweeping four big categories - Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Playback Singer (Female) and Best Debutant.
Meanwhile, Alia Bhatt and Shahid Kapoor took home Best Actors for 'Udta Punjab,' whereas the Best Director award went to Aniruddha Roy Chowdhary for 'Pink.'
Varun Dhawan also bagged an award for his Comic act in 'Dishoom.' Interestingly, this is his first time at IIFA Awards and his first award.
Here's the complete list of the winners:
Best Film - Neerja
Best Actor in Leading Role(Male) - Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab
Best Actor in Leading Role (Female) - Alia Bhatt for Dear Zindagi & Udta Punjab
Best Director - Aniruddha Roy Chowdhary for Pink
Best Supporting Actor (Male) - Anupam Kher- MS Dhoni
Best Supporting Actor (Female) - Shabana Azmi- Neerja
Best Actor in Negative Role - Jim Sarbh- Neerja
Best Comedian - Varun Dhawan- Dishoom
Best Music Composer - Pritam for Ae Dil hai Mushkil
Best Playback Singer (Male) - Amot Mishra for Bulleya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Lyricist - Amitabh Bhattacharya for Channa Mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Playback Singer (Female) - Kanika Kapoor Da Da Dasse (Udta Punjab) and Tulsi KUmar for Soch Na Sake (Airlift)
Style Icon of the Year - Alia Bhatt
Best Story Award - Kapoor and Sons
Woman of the Year - Taapsee Pannu (Pink)
Best Debutante (Female) - Disha Patani for MS Dhoni - The Untold Story
Best Debutante (Male) - Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab
AR Rahman awarded for his 25 years of musical contribution to the industry.

No comments:

Post a Comment

aruns MALAR TV english Designed by Copyright © 2014

Powered by Blogger.